Community Forum

Forum Replies Created

  • Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    in reply to: pre ordine
    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    in reply to: Character encoding
    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois

    Hi,

    Thank you for your message. We’ve taken note of it and want to let you know that we’ll do our best to respond to you shortly.

    Thank you for your patience, and we appreciate your understanding.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois et 2 semaines

    Hi,

    Great news! We’ve fixed the issue, and the plugin is now available in the WordPress Repository.

    Thank you for your trust and for using our plugin.
    We will continue to maintain and improve it for the best experience.

    Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns.

    Best regards,

    The WP Customer Area Team

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 2 mois et 3 semaines

    Hi,

    Happy new year!
    We deeply apologize for the current situation.
    Our team is actively working on resolving the issue, and we will get back to you as soon as the plugin is fixed and becomes available again.

    Thank you for your patience and understanding.

    Best regards

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 3 mois et 1 semaine

    Hello,

    Best way and simplest way would be to create a private page. Even if you could use the Protect Post Types add-on to add an Owner Assignation box to your pages, in order to select an owner, this add-on is not recommended to be used for standard post_types such as Posts or Pages, but is best suited for Post Types you created yourself. The reason behind this is that WordPress or many plugins will by default manipulate those post types, and WP Customer Area won’t be able to make it private by itself. For instance, by default, your pages and their content will be populated into your RSS feeds, and will make them readable from anyone. This wouldn’t be what you mean by “privately sharing”.

    Also, keep in mind that even if you create a private page, WP Customer Area cannot fully protect the photo galleries you’ll insert into those pages by using the DIVI content builder, or even the WP Media upload gallery.
    Any media that you’ll upload this way will be stored in the wp-content/uploads folder on your FTP, and medias will be loaded via a direct HTTP url. When you upload an attachment file to a private file, this is not happening especially if you properly secured your file storage folder. Those files can’t be accessed by any direct HTTP url, which means an user have to be logged-in to be able to download the image. For medias uploaded from the DIVI page builder, anyone being aware of the direct URLs of the medias inserted in those private content would be able to view/download them without the need to be connected to its account.

    I hope that makes sense.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 3 mois et 2 semaines

    Hello,

    The order has been refunded and your subscription cancelled.

    Regards.

    in reply to: I need a refund
    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois

    Hello,

    An user can currently only be added to a group by editing the group page itself, and then adding this user to the list.

    We do not plan to update this for now since we have some other tasks to prioritize on our roadmap. You could however, hire a developer from your region to do that for you, it would be doable by creating a custom plugin to edit the default WordPress profile pages and user s’creation forms.

    You could also create a Feature Request and explain your needs there. This would help others users to confirm they’re also interested by this feature, and help us to take it into account for one of the next releases.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois

    for the menu: where should I make this change

    Don’t apply the given changes, there won’t be enough, I deleted those instructions from this topic.
    Your theme is not compatible with our menu because it somehow modify it.

    1. Please, reset re/create the menu in Settings > WP Customer Area > Frontend
    2. If it doesn’t fix the issue, please contact your theme author and simply tell them that their theme is affecting other menus from the site, loaded via the wp_nav_menu() function, and prevent them to be correctly displayed.

    About the file upload issue, I connected to your site using the user Paolo and I successfully created a file: https://www.studiopalazzolo.com/private-area/file/i-miei-file/2024/11/28/uploading-a-file-just-works/

    I entered a title, a description, then I was able to click the button located at the bottom right corner to access the next step.

    I would recommend you try to create a file with another browser, or another device, and see if it helps.


    -is the attached image OK?

    Yes.

    – for italian translations can i use loco traslate?

    Yes, some users reported it works, but we don’t provide any support about its usage.

    – is it possible to upload a file without putting the name and text?

    No, this is required.

    Regards.

     

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois

    I’ll also need you to check for errors in the console tab, as explained in my previous message.

    Do not hesitate to ask if anything is unclear.

    Waiting for your screenshot.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Credentials are temporal, then they will be deleted. Excuse me.

    Temporal or not, as prompted before, we do not use them. Credentials do not help us to investigate an issue. As prompted before, we do not connect to any site, and, for your own security, we recommend to not share any of them, except if explicitly prompted.

    I shared via google drive the theme in zipper format.

    I received two shares, Your videos, and a .txt file including some credentials. I did not receive any theme zip file.

    While for the second point we didn’t understand what to share, machine translation doesn’t always make us understand what you need

    Oh, if you do not understand what I say or ask, do not hesitate to tell.

    Let me clarify step by step:

    1. Browse the “Create file” page
    2. Press the F12 button, or CTRL+SHIFT+i, then click the console tab
    3. You’ll probably see red lines (errors). Please click the arrow located on the left of those red lines to expand their details (if available), take a screenshot, and attach it there (or simply copy/paste)

    Your translation engine should be able to translate those steps in Italian. Else, there’s nothing we can do, sorry. We cannot provide any support in italian language, many apologies.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    What ?

    This is actually not what I asked for.

    I explicitly gave you recommendations in order to fix your issues. First one was to send me your theme via email, second one was to check the errors sent by your browser. You avoided both of them and sent me a wordpress account which is totally unrelevant and does not allow me to get answers about my enquiries, enquiry which should help me resolve your issue. I can’t do anything with this account, this does not answer my questions.
    I NEVER asked you to to send me a username and password by email. I can’t do anything with those credentials, and cannot access the source code I need to fix your issue.

    Once again, you refuse to follow my recommendation.

    So, now that I see you clearcly refuse to follow my recommendations, I’ll offer you a last ressort commercial gesture:

    • We can refund you the add-ons you bought, but you won’t be able to get update or any support regarding your licences.
    • Or, you’ll start following my guidelines and follow my requests in order to get your issues fixed instead of sending me credentials while I told you it is forbidden.

    We cannot offer more if you still refuse to follow our guidelines, we’re sorry. We cannot fix your issues if you still refuse to answer and keep sending credentials, this doesn”t help or allow us to fix the issue. Many apologies about that. It is not about us, it is just technical, we can’t fix a code issue with a WordPress account, WordPress accounts do not give us access to what we need to resolve such an issue. It won’t give us enough access to fix that.

    Please let me know if you want a refund. If not, consider reading my last answers and answering my requests instead of sending credentials once again.

    Best regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Hello,

    Thank you.

    I think I understand what is happening for both the menu not appearing, and the steps wizard not working.

    For the menu, your theme is, I think, including a function which manipulate the HTML sctructure of the menus included in your site. The menu is actually displayed with a wrong structure, which is why you have a blank space on top of the area. This blank space shows hidden clickable items, wrongly displayed because of a function included in your theme, that manipulate any menu from your site without verifying that it only affects the menus from the theme.

    This is actually a theme issue, but I’ll exceptionnally agree to take a look at it. To fix that, I’ll need you to send me your theme. Could you please send it to me via email? You could either send me the zip file you downloaded from your theme provider, or, connect to your FTP, download the folder wp-content/themes/{your_theme_folder}, zip it, and send it to me.

    Then, for the wizard form not working, it looks like Javascript is crashing on the page, and we’ll first need to figure out why.

    To do this,, while browsing the post creation page, could you please open the Chrome Dev Tools panel (CTRL + shift + i), then, hit the console tab. You’ll probably see some red errors. Click the little arrow located on the left of each error to expand its details, take a screenshot, and post it there.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Hello,

    how can i send you a video?

    Do you have a Google account? If yes, Upload the video to your Google Drive, then, share it to my email: thomas@foobar.studio

    Also, please send a screenshot of the actual permission configuration table of the page Settings > WP Customer Area > Capabilities > Private Files, and make sure to show it in your video.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Hi,

    You still did not confirm this:

    Please make sure that the user actually has this role. This can be check in wp-admin > users. Click the edit profile button for that user, and make sure that role is selected in the role selection box.

    This is an important step.
    Even if you configured your site to default to the ‘Reserved customer’ role when an user register, any user registered prior changing this setting won’t have this role, but the “subscriber” default one from WordPress.
    Please note that this behavior does not come from our plugin. WP Customer Area simply uses the default WP user system, and does not include any specific feature regarding account creation or user role management. WP Customer Area only checks the roles created on your site, by WordPress or any others plugin, and allows you to set permissions for each one of those roles. But the ‘Reserved customer’ role does not seem to comes from us, so please make sure your users have this expected role properly set.

    WordPress, by default, is including 5 roles (administrator, author, editor, contributor, subscriber), while your screenshot actually shows up 9 roles.


    If you created this role yourself, you need to manually set that role for the user.

    I’m still wondering where this ‘Reserved customer’ role comes from. Did you actually created it yourself? I am not sure the default “subscriber” role  from WP should be translated to “cliente reservato” in Italian. So I am wondering where it comes from. That’s why I first would recommend, again, to verify that the user not being able to access the attachment part has this role properly set in his user profile page.


    but the user has the ‘attachments’ part blocked

    • before you can access the attachment tab, you need to first fill the first form part (enter a title, a content), then click the “next step” button.

    You also did not answer this. Did you enter a post title and some content in the textarea box before trying to access the attachment part?


    To conclude:

    As long as you’ll refuse to follow my guidelines and answer my questions, I won’t be able to help efficiently.
    However, if that can help you, I would suggest you to record a video of the full process to show me what’s happening. In this case, you’ll need to chose your prefered way to record a video file, record the full process showing up the issue you’re facing, compress it, upload it somewhere, and send it to me. I would recommend not using a public sharing site, since you could publicly expose some sentive data, but instead share it privately. If you need to send it to me via email, you could use thomas [at] foobar.studio
    This email is Gmail compatible, so you can use Google Drive, and share the link to that email and I’ll receive it.
    Please, if you send a video, compress it to something standard like an mp4 file so I can open it in a default browser.


    However, I would strongly advise you to first carefully read my replies and answer my questions. That would be the fastest and easiest way for you to fix that issue.

    I hope that’ll help you to get your issue fixed as quick as possible.

    Best regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Also,

    • “Vizualiza file privati” needs to be checked
    • before you can access the attachment tab, you need to first fill the first form part (enter a title, a content), then click the “next step” button.

    Regards.

    Matias Larralde
    Maître des clés
    # il y a 4 mois et 1 semaine

    Hello,

    What is the role “confidential customer”?

    Please make sure that the user actually has this role. This can be check in wp-admin > users. Click the edit profile button for that user, and make sure that role is selected in the role selection box.

    Be careful, sometimes, some plugins create roles, but they are not intended to be used as a main role.

    This comes from the fact that WordPress does not allow multiple roles to be selected by default, so they create an additional role specific to their plugin, but the main user role is sometimes kept to subscriber. If you created this role yourself, you need to manually set that role for the user.

    Regards.

20 sujets de 1 à 20 (sur un total de 942)