Additional owner types

User groups, and more

Excluding taxes

Unleash the power of WP Customer Area by sharing private content with more than just a single user.

With Additional Owner Types, you will be able to assign private content:

  • to multiple users
  • to multiple roles
  • to multiple user groups

With this add-on, you can define your own groups of users with an arbitrary number of users.

Licenses

Personal license

  • Use it for a lifetime
  • Deploy on a single website
  • Get free updates for 1 year

Professional license

  • Use it for a lifetime
  • Deploy on up to 5 websites
  • Get free updates for 1 year

Developer license

  • Use it for a lifetime
  • Deploy anywhere: unlimited websites
  • Get free updates for 1 year

More information

After-sales

What happened to my account on marvinlabs.com?

As you have noticed, we have a brand new website dedicated to WP Customer Area and thus we have also moved the whole shop to this new website. Because there have been a lot of updates and improvements to the shop, we have not been able to migrate automatically the existing accounts and purchases.

In order for us to migrate your former account, please simply send us an email at shop@wp-customerarea.com, including the following details:

  • Date of purchase
  • Email address linked to the purchase
  • Receipt ID

Sorry for the inconvenience.

Where can I download the latest version for my extensions?

Once an update is available, a warning will be displayed in the WordPress administration as well as any other installed extension. However, if for some reason, the update did not work, you can always get the latest versions from your customer account. For more information, see the guide about updating WP Customer Area.

Usage

How do I automatically assign private content to all new users?

You must install the WP Customer Area add-on: "Additional owner types" and assign your content to each and every WordPress role. This way, all users of your site will be able to view this private content.

  • Relationship with customer is very important to any company. An area where clients can download their invoices or private documents is a convenient way to encourage them to regularly visit your website and build the trust they have in the company.

  • WP Customer Area and a few add-ons can be used to easily build a very useful platform for teachers, students and staff members to exchange documents and private messages.

Language Version Author Published
de_DE — Deutsch (Germany) 2.1.1 Benjamin Oechsler

October 10, 2013

4.0.0 (2015/02/17)

New: Support for Customer Area 6 New: Add-on is changing name (formerly "Extended Permissions")

3.1.0 (2014/06/17)

New: Compatibility with Customer Area 5 Fix: Fix a type casting bug on some PHP versions

3.0.1 (2014/04/17)

New: Add support for hook discovery Fix: empty group publish bug

3.0.0 (2014/02/15)

Compatibility with Customer Area 4

2.3.0 (2014/01/23)

You can now select/deselect user groups from the user profile page Improved the UI to select an owner (see Customer Area 3.9.0 changes) Improved the UI to select group members (see Customer Area 3.9.0 changes)

2.2.5 (2013/12/03)

Adjusted styles for the new WordPress 3.8 admin

2.2.4 (2013/11/22)

Optimised the plugin, in particular on sites with lots of users

2.2.3 (2013/10/27)

Refined capabilities for the back-office

2.2.2 (2013/10/22)

Required update for use with Customer Area 3.2.0

2.2.1 (2013/10/19)

Fixed notification bug when creating new private content for a role

2.2.0 (2013/10/18)

Support for two new add-ons: Managed Groups and Messenger Fixed user group menu items capabilities in admin area

2.1.1 (2013/08/02)

Fixed private content forbidden when shared with roles

2.1.0 (2013/08/01)

Added the possibility to assign private content to a selection of users (before, only one user was possible) Added the possibility to assign private content to a selection of groups (before, only one group was possible) Added the possibility to assign private content to a selection of roles (before, only one role was possible) When a user is deleted, he gets removed from all groups he belongs to

2.0.1 (2013/06/26)

Added an information message for automatic updates licensing

2.0.0 (2013/05/31)

First add-on release Assign private files and private pages to user roles Assign private files and private pages to user groups that you define